Improving quality of life for the differently abled Children & Adults

Teachers

JULIE ROTH – ACADEMY SUPERVISOR/TEACHER
Julie.Roth@laurensaz.org

Julie has been married for 28 years and is a mom of  5 wonderful children and a Grandmother to four amazing grandchildren.  Julie has been working with children for most of her married life in either educational settings, care giving and or through volunteer service.

Julie led a pre-school classroom while living in Las Vegas for 5 years.  The age range was 3 – 5 years old.  Julie also worked in the HIgley School District in the special education preschool for 2 ½ years.  Julie has been trained in Handwriting Without Tears, Get Set For School along with the curriculum used here at LIFE.

NICOLE RAPP- ACADEMY SUPERVISOR/TEACHER
Nicole.Rapp@laurensaz.org

My name is Nicole Rapp and I am a teacher of exceptional students at Lauren’s Institute For Education (LIFE).  I earned my Bachelor’s Degree in Liberal Studies from Arizona State University in 2009. Two years later, I completed my Master’s Degree in Special Education, with an emphasis on Autism. This is my first year of teaching students with special needs. I have had the privilege of teaching at LIFE since June of 2012 and truly enjoy every single day here!

My teaching philosophy is based on respecting differences, tapping into talents, and sharing my love for learning with my students. I believe we all have something to contribute and I learn so much from the students each day. I use a multi-sensory, theme based instruction in the classroom and believe in a consistent, positive and respectful approach to making lasting learning!

AMY ISLAT – TEACHER,
Amy.Islat@laurensaz.org

ASHLEY WATZKE – TEACHER,
Ashley.Watzke@laurensaz.org

BARI WATNICK – TEACHER,
Bari.Watnick@laurensaz.org

CRISTEN TAYLOR-GRAHM – TEACHER,
Cristen.Graham@laurensaz.org

DANIEL GRANGER – TEACHER,
Daniel.Granger@laurensaz.org

DIANA SARGENT – TEACHER,
Diana.Sargent@laurensaz.org

JULIA HUTCHINGS – TEACHER,
Julia.Hutchings@laurensaz.org

MELISSA MAKELA – TEACHER,
Melissa.Makela@laurensaz.org

SARA COOMBS – TEACHER,
Sara.Coombs@laurensaz.org


 

© 2007-2010 Laurens Intitute for Education | All Rights Reserved

Designed by Sprout Sprout Strategies

Powered by WordPress